postmodernlogo_pmd1

And, behold, the word; Miscommunication lead to complication, My emancipation don’t fit your equation; We read magic, Now, we need the spells, to rise up, return, destroy, and create, What will be the sacred words?; Don’t say that I scare you, I can tell cause your shivering; Allow me to retort, You cowards is just now learning the shit that we taught; Can I tell ’em that I never really had a gun?; I be tossin’, enforcin’, my style is awesome, I’m causin’ more Family Feuds than Richard Dawson!; Chasing that paper like it stole something of mine; Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet; Time to take you back to the days of old, 64 Chevys, big fat gold, Out to the west where the gangstas roam, South Central, L.A., my home; I pledge allegiance to my Grandma for that banana pudding, our piece of Americana; Live tonight cuz you can’t take it with ya; We just sittin here tryin to win, tryin not to sin; But I can’t seem to find my way over; I was young, I was surviving the times, waiting for my moment, I was destined to shine; Your world is as big as you make it. I know, for I used to abide in the narrowest nest in a corner, my wings pressing close to my side;You will not be able to lose yourself on skag and skip; Pour out some liquor and I reminisce, cause through the drama I can always depend on my mama; You may write me down in history with your bitter, twisted lies,; What is success if we can’t reach back, And drop a jewel, in today’s schools, they don’t teach that our ancestors were kings and queens, peep that; I am God— Without one friend, alone in my purity. World without end; only where you sing, I poet.

