postmodernlogo_pmd1

Is it talent or persistence?/

No dread. No bitterness. The end beginning./

That’s me in the spotlight, losing my religion./

wrap their babies in the american flag/

On the third day of rain they had killed so many crabs inside the house that Pelayo had to cross his drenched courtyard and throw them into the sea./

What happens to a dream deferred?/

The night is darkening around me./

Them that’s got shall get. Them that’s not shall lose./

Why talk of beauty? What could be more beautiful than these heroic happy dead?/

Much have I traveled in the realms of gold, and many goodly states and kingdoms seen/

I have been your doll wife, just as at home I was daddy’s doll child. And the children in turn have been my dolls./

Until the color of a man’s skin is of no more importance than the color of his eyes– Me say war./

so much depends upon a red wheel barrow/

All I need in this life of sin, is me and my girlfriend/

Beware of the scholars who like to wear long robes, and to receive salutations in the market places, and to have the best seats in synagogues, and the places of honor at feasts./

Between my fingers and my thumb the squat pen rests. I’ll dig with it.

